Burgan Real Estate Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

05/30/11 Kim worked very hard to market my house and get it sold.

She took care of all the details for both buying and selling, was always readily available and connected me with any of the resources I needed. I am always glad to refer her as an agent to anyone buying or selling a home.

Joann Marlier

11/17/19 For the last three and a half years Kim Sauerwein has been my realtor.

During that time she has assisted me both as a buyer and a seller. In addition, she has been a constant source of reference for household repairmen. In 2016, I met Kim when I was in the market to purchase a home. She met me at the door of my current residence and proceeded to show me through the house acknowledging both good and not-so-good points. Since Kim was aware of a lot of interest in the house, I quickly put in a good bid which was immediately accepted. Everything went smoothly. My next experience, however, was quite different. In the summer of 2018, I contracted Kim to list my mother's house. Per Kim's expert advice I made updates and repairs. Finally, a good offer was made and accepted. Kim was patiently there with me until the closing on September 18th. Since I have always trusted Kim with my realty needs I have subsequently referred my friend to her when she was needing to sell her mother's home. She was also very satisfied with her service. Since then, I have called Kim numerous times for references for good household repairmen. She has never let me down. In the future, I would neither hesitate to use Kim as my realtor, nor refer one of my friends or family to her. In conclusion, not only has Kim Sauerwein been my realtor for the last three years, but she has also become my friend.

Sylvia Sutherin

My wife and I were pleased with Kim in every aspect of selling our home and helping us find another.

She treated us like family. We loved her!

Fred & Roni C

10/02/14 With being first time buyers we were overwhelmed, excited, and had several questions/concerns about the home buying process.

Luckily we had a wonderful realtor to help us each step of the way! Kim was outstanding and made buying our first home an enjoyable experience. Kim explained each step and really guided us through the whole process of finding our dream home! We are very satisfied with our experience and couldn't have done it without her! Thanks for everything Kim!

ccottre4

12/01/15 Kim is very honest, hardworking, knowledgeable agent who will work tirelessly and is always upbeat and helpful during every aspect of your home - sell or buy.

Kim's your agent!

Lou Bokros

Rachael is absolutely fantastic to work with!

She always has a great attitude and goes above and beyond. She’s the perfect agent and always does an amazing job. She’s extremely knowledgeable with a great network and always has a smile! Rachael is someone you can always count on.

user8554070

11/13/19 We were anxious to sell our home.

After Kim came to our rescue we knew she was the realtor for selling our property. After listening to her advise and rearranging our furnishings and taking her advise a buyer was found. Having a professional photographer helped showcase our property. We would recommend Kim to our friends and neighbors. Thank you Kim for helping us sell our home that we loved and move on to a new home.

Linda Seidner

04/15/14 Kim did a market analysis for me & told me what my home was worth.

I did not end up listing my home, as I decided not to sell. Kim was very professional and patient with my many questions. Because of her service, I will recommend Burgan to everyone.

Joann L Avery

Rachael goes above and beyond in every aspect of home sales to make the entire process as painless as possible.

In addition to being friendly and helpful, she is very knowledgeable. I highly recommend Rachael as a realtor!

RickKridler

Rachael was so helpful.

She helped find homes that fit exactly what we were looking for. She made the process much very easy. Rachael was able to answer any questions we had. She was able to get us any information we asked for that she did not have. Rachael is great at what she does and someone you would like to help you purchase or sell your home

KatlynDiddle

Very knowledgeable, professional, highly motivated and driven.

Made first time home buying fast and easy! Would recommend to other everyday.

Joe LaGruth

One of the hardest working and most honest realtors I've ever met.

When a previous realtor told me that my dream house was just a dream, Rachel Thomas made it a reality. She invested countless hours of hard work to achieve her clients (my) goals. She also made sure that the seller was just as happy about the deal as I was. If anyone is looking for a realtor who will not stop until all parties are satisfied, and is not satisfied until you receive the keys for your dream house than look no further than Rachel Thomas.

tandyman89

We couldn’t have chosen a better agent to help us get back to our home town.

As the search was challenging it was Jessica who found our dream home. Always quick to respond, always helpful, educated us along the way and went above and beyond to make our process a simple one. If you’re looking for someone to help you buy or sell your home call Jessica you’ll be happy you did!

Misty P.

05/11/17 Very professional - honest & always available.

Outstanding Realtor!

Wayne & Judy Stenger

07/29/15 Personable - Good realtor - We recommended her to a friend and she sold their listing too!

Pat Floryjanski

09/30/17 Kim is very knowledgeable about the market and gives good advise on getting the house ready to sell.

She is easy to get in touch with and returns calls asap.

Barbara Ship;ey

Amazingly supportive- answered every question in detail and eased any worry that we may have had!

! Thank you, Rachael!!!

Evan Caroline LaGruth

11/01/11 Very diligent, very helpful with information about people who could help me move.

Kept me updated in a timely manner.

Cha'Lette Jester

Rachael was wonderful to work with.

She sold our house right away & exceeded our expectations. She is extremely professional & passionate about real estate. I highly recommend her services to anyone living in the Youngstown area.

semcclure06

06/01/15 Kim kept me informed about what was happening & what was going to be happening.

Referred me to 3 excellent repairmen that I used with wonderful results.

Sylvia Lipp

If you are looking for a realtor that goes above and beyond for her clients Amanda is definitely the person to choose!

She works extremely hard to make sure you are satisfied and takes extra time away from her personal life and family to be accessible to you when you need her! I would and will recommend her to everyone I know looking to buy or sell their home and will definitely utilize her services in the future!

Jen and Alex Bayer

11/13/19 We were so impressed with Kim as a real estate agent and we would feel confident to recommend her to a friend.

Kim not only helped us to find a new home that met our long list of must have's, but she sold our existing home in under two weeks! Kim was extremely knowledgeable in all the phases of both buying and selling real estate. She was also a great communicator! We always knew what was going on and what was coming next in the process. Kim was always available to us with whatever we needed and her connections to area contractors and other real estate contacts was extremely helpful. Kim's positive outlook, honesty, and attention to detail, made our experience with Burgan Real Estate extremely positive. Thanks Kim! We appreciate you!

Elaine & Steve Meals

Mandie is an excellent realtor and great person.

Her selling strategies, professionalism, and hard work are impressive. She made recommendations but was not overbearing. Mandie understood my emotional decision to sell my parent's home, letting me decide how much to do in preparing for sale. Her accessibility was great for me selling from out of town. Mandie truly is a "Ninja" realtor.

Dan Hromyak

11/12/19 I had the pleasure of meeting Kim after she was referred to me by a friend.

My wife and I were in the market for a new home and also looking to sell our current home. After discussing with Kim what we were looking for in our new home we set her to the task of selling our current home and finding our new dream home...In no time at all she was able to complete both tasks beyond our expectations ! I have never met a more hard working , professional, person in the real estate business and would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home !!!

James & Carol Ischkum

08/21/19 When my mother passed in 2010 Kim sold her house for us (in the dead of winter mind you!

) in less than a week. In 2017 she sold our uncle's 1940's house in less than 24 hours. We would never hire anyone else. Her advice on tips to selling were spot-on.

Sheriann Ferrell

We can't say enough good things about Amanda.

Amanda is passionate about her job, knowledgeable in all aspects of home buying, and made our entire process go so smoothly. We never had to worry about anything, she was always proactive and hands-on, every step of the way. We recommend her to family and friends and look forward to working with her in the future.

A.K.R

We looked at so many houses with Amanda.

She never gave up in the search for our dream home. She was always on time and gave her professional opinion of the houses we looked at. She wanted us to find exactly what we wanted, and we did because of her! We were first time home buyers and she led us through the experience and explained every detail. i still have her contact info and she still helps me even after the purchase. Amazing experience and I would recommend her to anyone!

Caitlin Rose

11/18/19 Kim was the best realtor that we ever could have hoped for!

We began working with her around summer of 2016 to buy a house. She was absolutely fantastic even though we had pretty strict requirements for a home. We were looking during a sellers market and understanding this, Kim was always extremely prompt in getting us in to look at houses. She was always available through phone and responded in a timely manner. We looked at approximately 15 houses with her and she honestly made the process so fun. In the end, she helped us find our perfect house that we have been absolutely thrilled with. Home buying can be an incredibly stressful process, but Kim made it as easy on us as possible. We refer her to anyone that we know looking to buy or sell a house because she made the experience the best possible. We know that even now we could reach out to her with anything we could need and she would be right there! If you're looking for a realtor that is incredibly adept at not only her job but also becomes like family by the end, look no further!

Brittany & Jonathan Moore

Rachael sold our place in a short amount of time and got a great price for it!

Communication was excellent and she knew her real estate. Moving across the country while your house is for sale can be nerve racking, however, Rachael always was in contact, and made us feel as if we were there. I would recommend her to anyone!

jjysuwin

She is amazing, always making her self available and gives the best advice.

..

Seth Eaton

03/05/19 Since we first met Kim, over a decade ago, our family is so thankful for her real estate guidance on allowing us to make the right decisions.

When we first sold our larger family home for a condo, Kim was instrumental in navigating us through the entire process. Years later we again made a move, this time to a condo in a new preferred setting in which Kim identified the property and secured the right price with the sellers agent. Kim has that seasoned experience that kept us calm during the often stressfull times of a real estate transaction. Compliments to Kim for all that she does!

Joe & Pam Yuhanick

I love the house that she sold me!

I wish she came with it!!!

Channing Cochran

Great to work with!

And will give you the best advice and work relentlessly to get you the best deal possible! I highly recommend!!

Mike Nizami

11/16/19 Kim was so knowledgeable and helpful in every situation that came from selling our home and then moving.

Nothing happened without us knowing. She kept us up to date and gave us options and time when difficult decisions needed to be made. She was always available for questions, gave encouragement and thoughtful advise. Even after the sale of the house she helped us find cleaners, painters and other services we needed for our new home. We couldn't have asked for a better realtor than Kim Sauerwein!!

Darryl & Jessy Cottrell

11/20/19 What I think is most admirable about Kim as a realtor is that she truly represented us, not just in the sale itself, but in the entire process.

She took the time to understand what we wanted and reflected that in her recommendations and negotiations. She spent countless hours on research, phone calls, showings, etc. and we relied on her advice heavily. She knew who to call for a good inspection, who to call on a moment's notice for waterproofing, etc. Even months after we bought our new home, she is still helping us! We can't say thank you enough.

Emily & Robby Yankush

If you are looking for a realtor that knows exactly what they are doing you need look no further.

Amanda is knowledgeable, honest, and isn't afraid to ask questions and do her best to get the information you need through your home purchasing journey! She made our experience smooth and bearable. If you have ever bought a house you know how much that means! And if you don't, trust me, you don't want to find out! Thank you Mandie!

Lisa D

05/04/16 Kim was intelligent and knew her job and the real estate market!

Very good real estate agent - helped us sell our house quickly and gave us great advise!

Sharyn Kennedy

Very nice, personable and efficient.

Met every single one of our needs. We've already recommended her to a couple of friends! She will go above and beyond to meet your needs. Will not pressure you into buying something you don't absolutely love.

taylorbakeremt

We loved working with Jessica!

We worked with Jessica in the sale of our home, her expertise and knowledge in real estate made the whole process very smooth and enjoyable. She was available with any questions or concerns during and after the sale. If you are either looking to buy or sell your home

Lauren G.

12/02/16 Kim is a well balanced individual whose approach to life is reflected in her work.

Professionally she is a diligent worker who flexes with circumstances and figures out options. She is personally honest & forthright so her clients don't suffer "nasty surprises." And socially she's personable and easy to get along with.

Susan Duvall

Being first time home buyers we had a million and one questions no mater what time of day it was she was always there to answer all of our questions and found us a house that is absolutely perfect for our family if you are in the market to buy or sell a home I would highly recommend Amanda Dillon

Laura Fay
Reviews on Zillow
Average Rating
"Maggie is a great agent. We listed our house on a Thursday and it was sold by Friday. She also got us more than the asking price. I recommend her to any one buying or selling their house. She was very ... more "
5/5.0
by oberlejl
"I took the advise of some friends and looked into using Maggie as my real estate agent. We spoke a few times and met for lunch. She took the time to get to know me as a person and to know my girls. Maggie ... more "
5/5.0
by grahamap
"You will not be sorry choosing Maggie as your Realtor..
She is efficient, returns calls immediately and very knowledgeable about questions and concerns regarding a home you’re buying or one you are ... more "
5/5.0
by user1164444

Property Search